Phase Two

The second phase of the MCU takes place between 2013 - 2015 and, like Phase One, comprises six movies in total. If you'd like to watch the movies in chronological 'in universe' order, please view this timeline. It also includes the shorts and the TV series.

Phase Two follows up on the stories of our beloved characters from Phase One. We are also introduced to Guardians of the Galaxy, whose events occur simultaneously to those of the main Avengers storyline. Later on, they will coincide.

Iron Man 3 (2013)

"When Tony Stark's world is torn apart by a formidable terrorist called the Mandarin, he starts an odyssey of rebuilding and retribution." (IMDb)

Thor: The Dark World (2013)

"When Dr. Jane Foster gets cursed with a powerful entity known as the Aether, Thor is heralded of the cosmic event known as the Convergence and the genocidal Dark Elves." (IMDb)

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

"As Steve Rogers struggles to embrace his role in the modern world, he teams up with a fellow Avenger and S.H.I.E.L.D agent, Black Widow, to battle a new threat from history: an assassin known as the Winter Soldier." (IMDb)

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

"A group of intergalactic criminals are forced to work together to stop a fanatical warrior from taking control of the universe." (IMDb)

Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

"When Tony Stark and Bruce Banner try to jump-start a dormant peacekeeping program called Ultron, things go horribly wrong and it's up to Earth's mightiest heroes to stop the villainous Ultron from enacting his terrible plan." (IMDb)

Ant-Man (2015)

"Armed with a super-suit with the astonishing ability to shrink in scale but increase in strength, cat burglar Scott Lang must embrace his inner hero and help his mentor, Dr. Hank Pym, plan and pull off a heist that will save the world." (IMDb)